Tag Archives: Pop

Big in the 80’s (2 CD Set)

Big in the 80'sBig in the 80’s is a fresh, stand out concept & compilation. We have chosen a track list that is unique, not over played & over used, tracks that hard to find & therefore more appealing. The compilation combines both Commercial Hits & then a very exciting Italo, Hi NRG, Disco feel to the 2nd CD.

The compilation features some of the biggest tracks that made a huge impact not only at club level but at commercial sales & awareness levels through the 1980’s.

The two disc set features 39 popular tracks by artists such as Bronski Beat, OMD, Alphaville, The Human League, Divine and many more!



Disc One!

01. Smalltown Boy – Bronski Beat
02. Don’t leave me this way – The Communards
03. Sounds like a melody – Alphaville
04. Enola Gay – OMD
05. Kiss – Art of Noise Feat Tom Jones
06. New Song – Howard Jones
07. Do you wanna funk – Sylvester & Patrick Cowley
08. Around my Dream – Silver Pozolli
09. How i need You – Bad Boys Blue
10. Mirror Man – The Human League
11. Oh L’Amour – Dollar
12. I Engineer – Animotion
13. I.O.U. – Freez
14. Americanos – Holly Johnson
15. Trapped – Colonel Abrams
16. Last night a DJ saved my life – Indeep
17. Push It – Salt N Pepa
18. Tell it to my heart – Taylor Dayne
19. White Horse – Laid Back

Disc Two!

01. Dolce Vita – Ryan Paris
02. Slice me Nice – Fancy
03. Requiem – London Boys
04. You think you’re a man – Divine
05. Searchin”( I gotta Find a Man) – Hazell Dean
06. Hey Hey Guy – Ken Laszlo
07. Visitors – Koto
08. Cocoon – Timerider
09. Promised Land – Joe Smooth
10. Pump up the Volume – MARRS
11. Let the Music Play – Shannon
12. Blame it on the Boogie – Big Fun
13. Touch in the Night – Silent Circle
14. Happy Song – Baby’s Gang
15. Guilty – Lime
16. Living on video – Trans X
17. Face to Face( Heart to heart) – The twins
18. Vamos a La Playa – Righeira
19. Da Da Da – Trio
20. Talking to the Night – Brian Ice

2 FEET MUSIC is proud to announce the signing of DUIMPIE SE MAAT!

“We couldn’t be more ecstatic, ready to take our magic to the next level and the music scene by the horns, and who better to do it with than 2 Feet music”, exclaims the sexy vixen, Duimpie Se Maat.

Duimpie Se Maat is a South African Electro Glam Pop band consisting of 3 members, Duimpie Se Maat on lead vocals, Piet Bez on Guitar/Bass and Rudi Louw on Keys. You will also meet Duimpie se Maat’s 2 sexy alter egos, Tweede Beste and Jammer Pappa, in their videos and live shows.

Already an Afrikaans cult favourite with the Video hits for “AFRIKAANS” and “MOONSHINE”, Duimpie Se Maat have released their first single “HUILERIG EN BANG” featuring Albert Frost, on the 29th of October 2012 , on Digital Release only. The video for the single is currently being filmed in Oudtshoorn.

“Very amped about our new Video “Huilerig en Bang”. Being a band and production company in one, telling stories with our videos is what we are all about. The new video will be one that SA music will remember for years to come. What an honor to have S.A music legend lay down a few sexy riffs as well. Thanks Albert!”

Duimpie Se Maat’s debut album is due for release in early 2013, and will include the hits “Afrikaans”, “Moonshine” and the brand new single “Huilerig En Bang”.

Listen to the brand new single “Huilerig En Bang”:

Also watch the Music Video for “Afrikaans”:

Michael Franks – Time Together

Michael Franks - Time TogetherMichael Franks has mesmerized an national and international legion of fans with his one-of-a-kind artistry, seamlessly weaving lyrics of stunning sensuality, wit, reflection and literary eloquence over music that tastefully utilizes top shelf shadings of jazz, soul, pop, chamber and music from around the globe.

With a career spanning close to 40 years, and having sold millions of albums and performed to sold out concert uadiences all over the world, Michael Franks is the quitessential romantic jazz poet. His impeccably warm, serene vocals combined with sophisticated, witty lyrics and heartfelt melodies have resulted in modern classics like “The Lady Wants To Know”, “Popsicle Toes”, and “When Sly Calls”. Superstars from Diana Krall to The Carpenters to Patti LaBelle have covered his songs and he has performed with everyone from Patti Page to David Sunborn.

It’s been 5 years since Michael Franks has graced us with a new album, and “Time Together” was certainly worth the wait. Produced by the like of Gil Goldstein (Esparanza Spalding, Chriss Botti, Gill Scott) and Chuck Loeb (Fourplay) and featuring such legendary musicians as Jerry Marotta (Peter Gabriel, John Mayer, Elvis Costello), Davis Spinoza and Jason Mraz.