Tag Archives: Disco

Various Artists – Big in the 80s


Big in the 80’s (2 CD Set)

Big in the 80'sBig in the 80’s is a fresh, stand out concept & compilation. We have chosen a track list that is unique, not over played & over used, tracks that hard to find & therefore more appealing. The compilation combines both Commercial Hits & then a very exciting Italo, Hi NRG, Disco feel to the 2nd CD.

The compilation features some of the biggest tracks that made a huge impact not only at club level but at commercial sales & awareness levels through the 1980’s.

The two disc set features 39 popular tracks by artists such as Bronski Beat, OMD, Alphaville, The Human League, Divine and many more!



Disc One!

01. Smalltown Boy – Bronski Beat
02. Don’t leave me this way – The Communards
03. Sounds like a melody – Alphaville
04. Enola Gay – OMD
05. Kiss – Art of Noise Feat Tom Jones
06. New Song – Howard Jones
07. Do you wanna funk – Sylvester & Patrick Cowley
08. Around my Dream – Silver Pozolli
09. How i need You – Bad Boys Blue
10. Mirror Man – The Human League
11. Oh L’Amour – Dollar
12. I Engineer – Animotion
13. I.O.U. – Freez
14. Americanos – Holly Johnson
15. Trapped – Colonel Abrams
16. Last night a DJ saved my life – Indeep
17. Push It – Salt N Pepa
18. Tell it to my heart – Taylor Dayne
19. White Horse – Laid Back

Disc Two!

01. Dolce Vita – Ryan Paris
02. Slice me Nice – Fancy
03. Requiem – London Boys
04. You think you’re a man – Divine
05. Searchin”( I gotta Find a Man) – Hazell Dean
06. Hey Hey Guy – Ken Laszlo
07. Visitors – Koto
08. Cocoon – Timerider
09. Promised Land – Joe Smooth
10. Pump up the Volume – MARRS
11. Let the Music Play – Shannon
12. Blame it on the Boogie – Big Fun
13. Touch in the Night – Silent Circle
14. Happy Song – Baby’s Gang
15. Guilty – Lime
16. Living on video – Trans X
17. Face to Face( Heart to heart) – The twins
18. Vamos a La Playa – Righeira
19. Da Da Da – Trio
20. Talking to the Night – Brian Ice

Joe Shirimani na Vana Va Ndonda

Joe Shirimani na Vana Va Ndonda - BananaFresh Shaangan traditional, electro and Disco, from the undisputed king of modern Xitsonga music. This album was carefully and cleverly crafted, composed and produced to cater for a broad market base of both young and old.

After a long break from the music business (while focusing on Sangoma studies) Joe Shirimani has proved that he is still the undisputed king of Xitsonga music as both a producer and a recording artist.

2011 has marked a big year for Joe Shirimani. He has this year reopened his recording studio, and released a classic award winning album “Joe Shirimani na Bangoni Bandawu” [nominated for the “Best Xitsonga Album” category (2011 SATMA AWARDS); winning an award for the “Best Xitsonga Disco” Album, and another for “Best Producer” at the M.L.fm Awards].

Joe Shirimani, together with his protégé Prince Rhangani, also discovered and produced an award the award winning “Best Xitsonga Male artist” of 2011 – Benny Mayengani (Tiba Ben)

After huge success on the albums released early this year, and market pressure for more of their kind, Joe Shirimani together with Prince Rhangani, Benny Mayengani and his younger Brother and Sister took time from their busy schedule to work on this new project.