Category Archives: News

Röyksopp new video and album

Röyksopp released critically acclaimed new album ‘The Inevitable End’ on 10th November 2014 and entered the UK album charts at number 29 and Electronic iTunes Chart at number 1.

‘Skulls’ was the first track taken from the album, a song that comes with an invitation and a stark warning, set amongst squelchy bass lines and filtered synths. Röyksopp and long time collaborator Norwegian director Stian Andersen have made a haunting black and white film to accompany the song.

“The Skulls video was shot deep inside the woods of Northern Norway. We filmed in this amazing old house which belongs to 83 year old Adolf who also stars in the music video.” (Stian Andersen)

‘The Inevitable End’ is Röyksopp’s final and most personal album to date, and their second in the space of 6 months, following the critically acclaimed mini album and sell out tour ‘Do It Again’ with fellow Scandinavian legend Robyn.

‘The Inevitable End’ features Jamie Irrepressible, Norwegian singer songwriter Susanne Sundfør and Robyn.

TEXAS celebrate their 25th Anniversary

TEXAS25v1smTEXAS celebrate their 25th Anniversary in style with the release of their latest album ‘Texas 25’ which celebrates the very best of the multi-million selling (over 30 million album sales so far), multi-platinum, Ivor Novello Award winning band.

‘Texas 25’ contains four brand new songs and highlights from the bands greatest hits completely re-recorded and re-worked for 2015 with acclaimed NYC soul outfit Truth & Soul (Amy Winehouse, Adele).

Recorded in the Queens studio of Truth & Soul and mixed at The Black Key’s Dan Auerbach’s Nashville studios, working on ‘Texas 25’ was a chance for Texas frontwoman Sharleen Spiteri and band mate Johnny McElhone to hear Black Eyed Boy, Halo, I Don’t Want a Lover, Say What You Want, Summer Son, The Conversation with new ears. ‘It’s almost like we’ve got who we are, 25 years later,’ says Sharleen.

TEXAS 25 comes in a range of formants including a 12 track CD, Deluxe 2CD pack and red vinyl. There will also be a beautiful limited edition box set containing the album on deluxe 2CD, red vinyl along with photographic prints, a certificate of authenticity signed by Sharleen and a 80 page hardback book compiled by the band including new and never before see images from the bands history.

TEXAS 25 Tracklisting:


  1. Start A Family
  2. Black Eyed Boy
  3. Say What You Want
  4. Supafly Boy
  5. Halo
  6. Inner Smile
  7. The Conversation
  8. Say Goodbye
  9. When We Are Together
  10. Are You Ready
  11. I Don’t Want A Lover
  12. Summer Son

Reburn announce ‘Let me in’ video & tour

Cape Town Indie rock band REBURN is proud to announce the launch of their ONE SHOT new music video “Let Me In”.

The single - LET ME IN – has already received airplay on Señal Radiónica (Colombia),  Expresso Show (SABC 3) as well as Hectic Nine 9 (SABC 2) and is playlisted on some of SA’s biggest radio stations, KFM, 5FM and Tuks FM (reaching No.1 on the SA Top 10).

Schermafbeelding 2014-11-19 om 10.20.11